Chocolate Milkshake with Chocolate Syrup and Vanilla Ice Cream

IMG_2534

My husband and I, we both love chocolate, especially chocolate ice cream, and now we still wonder why our son doesn’t inherit this from us, hahaha………..When he was younger, he would refused to try eating or drinking anything that has chocolate inside, from biscuits, cake, milk, and even ice cream, but right now he starts to eat small amount of chocolate biscuit and sometimes willing to drink chocolate milk (very rarely though). The one thing that he still refuses is chocolate ice cream and milkshake……………………but why???? those are one of the yummy things ever created in the world, am i rite???

Right now, my husband and I are already reducing the consumption of chocolate ice cream, cakes, biscuit, milk, and even milkshake. Somehow, I didn’t know how, last week I suddenly really wanted to drink chocolate milkshake since it was oh so hot in here (and I wondered if the Equinox or extreme heat had really gone or not). I had vanilla ice cream in the freezer for my son (I don’t like vanilla ice cream and my son only likes vanilla ice cream, so I usually only have this kind of ice cream in my freezer). Since I never really like vanilla ice cream, I wanted to make something chocolaty out of it.  So I bought a bottle of chocolate syrup and a small packet of Oreo to accomplish my mission, hahaha……….and this was the outcome:

IMG_2536

So now, let’s make chocolate milkshake:

Ingredients:

  1. 100 ml plain milk
  2. 2 cups vanilla ice cream (soften is better – take the ice cream our of the freezer few minutes before making the milkshake)
  3. 1/4 cup chocolate syrup (I used Hershey’s chocolate syrup)
  4. 2 Oreo biscuits, crushed to make crumbs (optional)

Method:

  1. 30 minutes to 1 hour before making the milkshake, place the glass in the freezer and allow them to get really cold. After it is cold enough, pull the glass and spoon chocolate syrup into the bottom of the glass and use the back of the long spoon to coat the sides of the glass. Place in freezer for another 15 t0 30 minutes. This is for decoration only and optional
  2. Place all the ingredients inside a blender, and process until all are mix well and smooth
  3. Transfer to a glass
  4. Add Oreo crumbs on top of the milkshake  (this is also optional, but it is nice to eat the cookie crumbs with this cold chocolate drink)
  5. Other option: put the drink back to the freezer for another 30 minutes or until it’s thick and creamy and you’ll get a delicious chocolate ice creamIMG_2535

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

